var poptinAfterPageLoad = 'true';
top of page

Peaches 0158

Peaches is amazing!  She is affectionate, loves to cuddle, and loves having her chest scratched between her arms. She enjoys stretching out for a good car ride. She loves to play with toys and will play by herself but would very much enjoy someone to play with her. She is a little bit of a couch potato when she needs to be but also enjoys walks and playing outside with her people. Peaches loves children of any age. She would be best around children that are out of the toddler stages as she could knock them over.

She is spayed, house trained, and listens very well. She knows all the basic commands and is expanding on her training each day!

Peaches is a larger GSD, she is tall and weighs around 85 pounds now, she was only 36 pounds when the rescue took her in.

Peaches prefers to be the only animal in the house. If there are other dogs in the house older calm males she does better with, than females or very active young dogs. She does have a prey drive and will chase bunnies and squirrels if not corrected.  She does not get along with other dogs at first, she takes a long time to warm up to them. Her fosters are continuously working with her and she just completed her board and train program at Creature Comfort Inn Strasburg, VA. Peaches has climbed mountains with her training and would love someone to continue to work with her.  She has made great progress and has potential for so much more!  Be sure to check out some of her training videos below and on Creature Comfort Inn YouTube channel.

Peaches has EPI short for Exocrine Pancreatic Insufficiency which just means her pancreas doesn't produce enough enzymes to break down the food properly. The enzyme powder that is added to her food at each meal costs roughly $39 per month.  Her B12 supplement is $8 per month and her food is around $60 dollars per month. So please don't let EPI scare you.  It is very basic and easy to manage.  Peaches is doing so well and is very healthy. 

Won't you please apply to adopt me or request to meet me? I am located in Round Hill, VA. 

Please review our adoption process,  www.shenandoahrescue.org/adoption-process  if interested.


 


If you are an approved adopter and are interested in this dog, please let your case worker know. If you are not yet an approved adopter but are interested, please complete an adoption application!

If you are viewing this animal on Petfinder, please see our organization’s Petfinder home page, linked below (on mobile) or to the right (on desktop), to read about our adoption process and to start your journey!


Donations can be made at shenandoahrescue.org/donate or on PayPal to info@shenandoahrescue.org


German Shepherd Dog (short coat)

9 Years 3 Months

Female

Annandale, VA

bottom of page